lit la casa de mis sueños

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Zillow Gone Wild 🏡 (@zillowgonewild)

i actually cleaned my room a lot over the last couple of days and i owe it all to maria bottle

i still want to clean more but i also feel like ive done a lot so im super proud!

perrier-jouët y cacio e pepe

https://www.tumblr.com/hatenwaronplanetearth/756217666437578752/me-talking-to-myself

lars' missing leg

I cleaned my room up a little but theres still so much to go it feels like...

I don't know why it's so much easier for me to write in the beginning of starting a writing project than it is for each successive day? it's a mystery for sure

al fin llego el dia...

pues aller vi los vlogs de maria bottle y me inspiro a tratar escribir en español

la verdad es que no tuve animo para ser mucho hoy. anoche me senti muy mal y solo dormi como tres horas y despues me levanto el dolor y tuve que tomar unas pastillas para poder volver a dormir. lo unico que queria ser era lavar mi ropa y ir a la tienda de segundas pero estaba en demasiado dolor...

mañana no tengo muchos retos pero quiero comprar mi bolsa 💖

tambien una nueva entrega de LOSER HOUSE

la tele viendo golden girls uwu

chipping away

July 13, 2024

sometimes I find that it’s really tough to write a lot… because writing is just thinking and sometimes you don’t need to think so much. so I don’t know if I will write as much as I have been over the next couple of days. but I would like to work a little bit on the site everyday. so when that day comes that i do feel like stopping, I think I will still try and post links, images, and videos instead of so much of my thoughts.

anyways todays urban adventure: it’s still really fucking hot. yesterday I only had to take one bus to the library and one bus home. But today I had to take two buses to get to the camera store and the bus driver was-- i don't even know, you decide for yourself: she got in a fight with someone and the lady yelled at her because she didn't stop, then she started yelling at someone for playing with a

in nyc it’ll probably be stupid hot too but at least coffee shops will be open hell there’s 24 hour ones too. i did go and get my film developed and bought some developer too I also brought the developer. I guess this is why im conflicted about 'urban adventures'

I’m thinking about the iPad girl today. The iPad girl is definitely Arely coded

this commercial got sooo much hate because of that line 'what's a computer'-- all the milliennials and boomers got big mad. but i loved this girl just going around the city and using her ipad as a tool to explore, document and synthesize her experiences. i love when she's in that tree writing about bugs she's seen, there was something about it that made my heart soar.

I love trains and it’s a big part of why I’d love to visit Japan some day, to experience the Shinkansen and be a nori-tetsu for a day I really enjoyed this video about a trip on the night train it reminded me of

Here is my photography roadmap: So i bought the C-41 because it would be cheaper to develop my own stuff. Also since Prime day is coming up I am going to try and get a light a portable light box like my friend shannon has and it would be useful for both comics and I need to learn how to use a camera 🙈 because I really feel like I don’t know anything about photography. I also want to make a lens for my camera

The video I'm using to make the lense

I also have to get my g7xii fixed and i'd like to buy another canon sureshot 85mm and fixing the one i broke

Another LOSER HOUSE your room looks a mess because that’s what your mind looks like

So this is supposed to be my stacked book area... i'm not allowed to have floating shelves in my room and i don't want to buy more shelves and for it to be even more crowded. but yeah here are some of the ideas for what i would like it to look like:

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by 💌 Jane 🍂 (@zinnia_fairy)

i love japan of course but I don't ONLY want to know about Japan I want to learn about all kinds of different culture

I would love to go to CDMX one day and this video makes it seem so fun i love her content and

dont care what other people say! film in public you have as much right as they! and hey you're gonna die one day! (but please don't forget your shame...)

What a start to a beautiful day! Psyche-- it's been raining since I woke up. But I'm in bed cozily working on my zine

What's better than working on zines while watching videos about zines? I would really love to make that kind of video but I'm so uncomfortable speaking in front of a camera...

I also watched this youtuber I used to be really into who lived in Montreal/Toronto and travelled the world for a while but now she's back in Canada an shes only a year older than me :(. She had this really thoughtful and comforting disposition, I really like youtubers like her and hunter is cool

Also started watching videos by someone who was a kpop trainee at one point but I don't really know what she does now, though she visited japan recently and I watched some of that and a video about why you can't start anything (because of fear, and overthinking)

After that video this insane video auto-played though in between the anime clips it made some sense, I guess it is a bit arely coded "disappear for some time, work on yourself, return unrecognizable."

i'm not obsessed with self help videos, i prefer travel vlogs, but i think what all of those videos have in common is that you want a life that is so very different from your own. i want to travel, and make my life into art instead of rotting and getting so very little done.

I did get this one back called Quit Your Day Job Workbook, but i haven't really started working on it. I also want to work on an odyssey plan, that sounds really interesting.

I did end up finishing my zine in one day and mailing it-- literally finished maybe 10 minutes before the post office closed but I made it. Thankfully the Plaza Midwood library where i printed the zines (which was a nightmare in and of itself) is across the street from a post office. I did not realize that monday was the deadline NOT today. I wanted to make a video but I thought I only had today left to finish, so i rushed and didn't film much-- not to mention I was super embarrassed to record myself in public anyways. i took some poorly shot video and it is pretty unusable, so i pulled out the tripod and embarrassed myself for nothing. also i tried to take videos of my face outside of the library and it was so hot, i was so sweaty, and there were a handful of people and i got so paranoid... i really don't know if i can make the videos i imagine making.

after i went to the post office i ran back to the library where i had left my tripod because i didn't want to pack up and waste time doing that-- it was really crazy but it's not like it was a backpack or something. what i didn't realize was the library closed at 5? I have a lot of thoughts about libraries, of course i really love them but sometimes i feel strange seeing police there they make me very uncomfortable and i don't like when there's no place to avoid them like is the case at the plaza library. i hate people who are on power trips

after the library i went to a coffee shop a couple blocks away. i felt so defeated though i'm not entirely sure why. i guess because i felt like the zines came out janky. sometimes when i finish a project i feel worse instead of feeling better about it. i worked a little there and then went home.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by hawaiian flora + fauna (@laulimahawaii)

Anyways I'd like to start a new feature (i know it's only the second day) where I showcase a part of my room and talk about why I hate it I think I'm gonna call it LOSER HOUSE

So this corner is just an ikea Pello chair, most of my furniture is ikea. I have a pink Kransborre. Ideally i'd love a strandmon or some sort of plush armchair. I did buy the poang ottoman because i thought it would make me want to sit in the chair more but it didn't. Ive also thought of just getting rid of the chair putting the billy bookcase vertically and then getting a bedroom couch. my room is not that big at all, but now that i have more furniture it definitely feels more like i have a smaller room.

I think one thing I'd really love to do is make a web app with like ascii art of my room and then i can drag things into different parts of the room, so i can search for stuff on the app when i'm looking for it. i think that's the big problem with cleaning my room, is that any progress i make is ruined when i need to find something because i don't have a system for putting things away in a certain place. it's really crazy but i'm not a complete luddite, maybe I can use tech to help?

who knows, but that is the end of the first LOSER HOUSE, thanks for stopping by!

tomorrow i have to go get film developed and also maybe buy some developor to try and do some of it myself. hopefully i'll also do another installment of LOSER HOUSE, work on some questions for Maira and work on one of these portrait things I said I would work on.

love you to the howling moon and back, DOG

Kate Moss for Dazed Beauty pic.twitter.com/ER3BwXdvQF

— Xeo ¯³ (@xe0_xeo) July 12, 2024